Monday, May 13, 2013

Finally New Camera!

I finally got a new camera and I am so excited to start blogging more often and taking pictures of the beautiful sights around me. This is perfect because summer is finally here and the lighting outside is going to be perfect for playing around with photography. I have been waiting for this camera for a very long time so I am definitely going to be taking advantage of that! I'm going to try and update this blog as much as possible and I am also going to be blogging as a Style Guru on Collegefashionista so I'm really excited to start this blogging journey!

p.s. I know that my social experiment for "Spring Cleaning" was a fail, but I'm actually still going to try and make that happen. Keep an eye out! I'm definitely going to try and revamp that social experiment that I attempted. It's going to happen!

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Fail Experiment

So, I know I posted about doing an different outfit every day and having to wear all of my clothes to their fullest extent a couple of days ago. But, the weather in Gainesville is so bipolar and it recently became cold again. Even though, cold weather can equal fashionable coats and boots, it doesn't when you have work at 8 in the morning and then school the whole day after. These past couple of days I have just been wearing my trusty army green jacket coat and my sweaters. Hopefully, the weather will become warm very soon so I can actually start wearing the clothes I want with no fear of the cold weather.

Sunday, March 17, 2013

Day 2: Military



Jacket- Forever 21 
Blouse- Kohl's 
Purse- Thrifted 
Oxfords- H&M

Day 1: Casual Fridays



Sweater- Thrifted
T-Shirt- Urban Outfitters Sale 
Ankle Jeans- H&M
Taupe Booties- Wet Seal Sale 

Spring Cleaning


A pile of clothes on the bed. Not exactly what you would think spring cleaning would look like, right? This year, my version of spring cleaning will not be giving away the clothes that I don't wear, but actually wearing them. Sometimes I feel like I have a really bad problem, and that is, buying buying buying to the point where my closet is full of clothes, with some that I haven't even touched and still with the tag attached it. I know some of you who are reading this, is guilty of this too. That is why I am starting this...you can call it "experiment". I am going to try my best not to buy anymore clothes and actually wear everything that I own. This is going to be so hard! I know a lot of us girls have this problem, so I am going to be sharing how this "experiment" goes. Follow me on this journey if you would like!